Four local high school track and field athletes were named to their respective All-State teams by the Colorado High School Activities Association.

The All-State teams were posted on the website on Friday.

Three of the locals were on the Class 2A All-State team. Fowler senior Garrett Gribble was named after winning the boys' shot put, Crowley County sophomore Lane Walter earned the honors after winning the boys' discus and Crowley County sophomore Rylee Haynes was named after winning the girls' 100-meter hurdles.

The only other athlete from the Santa Fe League named All-State was Hoehne junior Jacob Yates, who won the boys' 110-meter hurdles.

The only local athlete on the Class 1A All-State team was McClave junior Ian Beckett after he won the boys' high jump for the second consecutive year.

Springfield had six All-State athletes. Senior Bowman Ellis won both the 100- and 200-meter dashes. Senior Tatelyn Lasley, senior Julia Mondragon, freshman Kylie Parks and sophomore Audrey Rau were named for winning the 4x200-meter relay, and Lasley, Mondragon, Rau and senior Ally Loflin were named for winning the 800-meter sprint medley relay.

Salida senior Taryn Ceglowski was the only Tri-Peaks League athlete, either male of female, to be placed on an All-State team. She was named after winning the girls' 800-meter run.