Crowley County High School senior Bradley Carnes-Clabey was named the Class 2A boys’ basketball player of the year as the Colorado High School Activities Association announced its All-State basketball teams. The all-State teams were posted on the web site on Sunday.

He is the only Santa Fe League player on the first team. There are no SFL players on the second team.

Carnes-Clabey’s teammate, senior Hayden Carter, was named as an honorable mention selection. Also named honorable mention are Fowler senior Jacob Juul and Rocky Ford senior Josh Stover.

La Junta had only one player named Class 3A All-State as junior Jon Nuschy was an honorable mention selection.

There are no Tri-Peaks League players on the first team; however, Buena Vista senior Cade Carroll and Vanguard junior Seth Fuqua are on the second team.

Other T-PL players named honorable mention are St. Mary’s senior Draven Hackley, Colorado Springs Christian senior Noah Hopkins, and Manitou Springs senior Cole Sienknecht.

Cheraw junior Josiah Vazquez is the only local player on the Class 1A All-State team and he was named honorable mention.

There are no High Plains League players on either the first or second teams. Other named honorable mention are Kit Carson sophomore Jayden McCombs-Farmer, Eads freshman Brigden Parker, and Cheyenne Wells senior Beau Roth.

Arkansas Valley League players named Class 1A All-State are South Baca senior Micah Crane, who was named first team, and Holly senior Jesse Gomez and South Baca senior Thomas Manuel, who were both named second team.

No AVL players were named honorable mention.

Primero senior Vince Damelio was the only player from the Fisher’s Peak League named All-State, and he was honorable mention.

Girls’ basketball

No girls’ players from the Santa Fe League were on either the first or second team; however, several were named honorable mention.

On this list are Swink junior Brianna Denton, Las Animas senior Danielle Gonzales, Fowler senior Elizabeth Hagerman, Rocky Ford senior Emi Romero, and Hoehne senior Shaelyn Walton.

Two Kim/Branson players were named to the Class 1A All-State team. Senior Ashley Yergert was a first team selection and senior Joni Brown was second team.

Also on the second team from the Arkansas Valley League are Holly junior Kallie Cathcart and Holly senior Josie Cook.

There are no AVL players named honorable mention.

Kim/Branson’s Justin Winford was named the Class 1A Coach of the Year.

Two locals from the High Plains League were named honorable mention in Cheraw junior Kodey Hoss and McClave junior Jordan Parker.

The High Plains League was well-represented as Kit Carson senior Micayla Isenbart was named the Class 1A Player of the Year, and her teammate, junior Tess Hornung, was also named first team. Another Kit Carson player, junior Olivia Isenbart, was on the second team.

Other HPL players named honorable mention include Kit Carson sophomore Reyna Isenbart, Eads junior Miranda Mitchek, and Kit Carson junior McKenzie Smith.

From the Fisher’s Peak League are La Veta junior Kaylee Corsentino and Primero sophomore Kirsten Martinez.

Representing the Tri-Peaks League on the Class 3A All-State team are St. Mary’s senior Makenna Bodette, who was the Player of the Year. Her teammate, sophomore Josephine Howery, was also on the first team, as were Lamar sophomore Cali Clark and Colorado Springs Christian junior Megan Engesser.

On the second team are Colorado Springs Christian junior Rachel Ingram and Manitou Springs senior Maren Mildestvedt.

Named honorable mention are Vanguard freshman Alexis Garcia, Salida junior Alejandra Godina, St. Mary’s sophomore Seneca Hackley, Florence senior Haliegh Leibel, Lamar junior Brecken Payne, and Buena Vista senior Kassie Schell.

St. Mary’s coach Mike Burkett was named the Class 3A Coach of the Year.